The time it was a cover reveal {5}

Posted June 4, 2015 by Stacee in Book Promo, Cover Reveals / 1 Comment

So, I think everyone knows of my love for Something Real, Patrick Sheldon {he’s mine, I have proof}, and all things by Heather Demetrios, yes? What you may not know is that Heather is working on a companion novel to SR — called The Lexie Project — and it’s pretty rad.

Today, members of the Blogger Caravan get the exclusive cover reveal of The Lexie Project.  But first, let’s check out the book, shall we?

right

Lexie Baker is ready for her close up and nobody’s gonna get in her freaking way.

Nearly a year after graduating high school and taking a hiatus from her family’s reality TV show, “Baker’s Dozen,” Lexie is in Los Angeles, on a mission to take Hollywood by storm. From red carpet premiers to helping her YouTube star roommate film weird videos, Lex fits right in with the droves of girls just as hungry as she is for some screen time. When Jax Wilson, a young, hot producer, offers to launch The Lexie Project, a reality show that will chronicle Lex’s adventures trying to make it as an actress in LA, she jumps at the chance. It isn’t an Oscar-winning role, but it’s a start.

Then she meets Liam, a film student who brings books to parties and is one of her twin brother’s closest friends. When it becomes clear that her brother, Benny, has a serious drinking problem that’s causing his life to spiral out of control, Lexie relies on Liam to help protect her brother from the media…and himself. But spending time with Liam soon makes Lexie question if the life of a starlet is really what she wants. And if it is, how far will she go to get it?

The City of Angels soon becomes Hell on Earth and Lexie realizes that everyone—even Liam—has something they’re hiding. It’s time to find a new role to play–not the one she was cast in at birth.

This companion novel to Something Real features several major characters from the novel. Perfect for fans of The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, Lexie’s novelized memoir is a multiplatform storytelling experience told in real time that reaches readers through social media, including weekly chapter installments on Wattpad. Daily updates on Lexie’s social media accounts will give readers the chance to interact directly with Lexie and have opportunities to influence the course of the story.

And now the moment you’ve been waiting for — THE COVER

 

 

 

Are you ready?

 

 

 

Sitting down, perhaps?

 

 

 

Not like you read anything above, right?

 

 

 

Okay, here it is!

 

 

 

The Lexie Project Cover

Doesn’t it look awesome?

To use Heather’s words {because she came up with some good ones}, this is a “multi-platform storytelling extravaganza”.

Lexie Getting Started

The story launches on Monday, but you can interact with Lexie right now! Find her on her blog, Twitter, Instagram and Pinterest!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

6456912When she’s not traipsing around the world or spending time in imaginary places, Heather Demetrios lives with her husband in New York City. Originally from Los Angeles, she now calls the East Coast home. Heather has an MFA in Writing for Children and Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts and is a recipient of the PEN New England Susan P. Bloom Discovery Award for her debut novel, Something Real. Her other novels include Exquisite Captive, the first in the Dark Caravan Cycle fantasy series, I’ll Meet You There and the multiplatform serial novel, The Lexie Project. She is the founder of Live Your What, an organization dedicated to fostering passion in people of all ages and creating writing opportunities for underserved youth. Find out more about Heather and her books at www.heatherdemetrios.com, or come hang out with her on Twitter (@HDemetrios) and any number of social media sites.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Now go forth and subscribe and follow in all the places! And make sure to tell me what you think of the cover and this awesome idea in the comments.  Will you be reading?

Tags: , , , ,


One Response to “The time it was a cover reveal {5}”

Leave a Reply